

Wednesday, June 16th 2021 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Held Virtually Via Zoom

Meeting Minutes

Attendees:

Name	Organization
George Moore	Legacy Reentry
David Olson	Loyola University
Debbie Masarrachia	
Jesus Ruiz	CLC
Modena Stinnette	Coalition for Peace and Justice
Bruce Johnson	NICASA
Arthur Noparstak	
Kevin Kuehmeier	JSP
Leah Hatcher	Antmound
Marc Jones	Waukegan Township
Jordan Kane	Color of Equity
Evonda Fulton	WPS 60
Sam Johnson Maurello	Health Department
Steve Fabbri	Adult Probation
Carissa Casbon	Lake County Board Member
Lisa Johnson	Independence Center
Eric Rinehart	State's Attorney
Fritz Gelin	Independence Center
Holly Kerr	Coalition to Reduce Recidivism
Katy Young	
Mary Ross	Lake County Board
Cunningham	
Todd Schroeder	19 th Judicial
Andrea Usry	A Safe Place
Jamie Oliphant	

Steve Spagnolo	SAO	
Donna Jo Maki	SAO	
Sandy Hart	County Board	
Christina Sansone	JSP	
Sara Knizhnik	Newton Action Alliance	
George Bridges	Waukegan	

ΤΟΡΙϹ	DISCUSSION	Action Items
Welcome & Introductions		N/A
Approval of March 2021 CJCC		Minutes approved.
Minutes		
Update from State's Attorney		N/A
Rinehart		
Illinois Safe-T Act Overview (SA	Q&A from Council Members	
Rinehart)	followed.	
Wellness Center Update	Discussion Followed	Members volunteered to be on the
		community engagement committee.
		Motion by Bruce Johnson
		2 nd by Holly Kerr
		Motion Passes.
Need for a Lake County Gun Violence	SA will be chairing this committee.	Motion to create a gun violence work
Work Group		group
		Motion by Sandy Hart
		2 nd Arthur Noparstak
		Motion passes.
Open Discussion	1. Meetings moving back in	
	person	
	2. Evaluating the mission of the CJCC	
Closing Remarks	Closing remarks	Adjourned: Approx. 7:30 pm